About Us


Robin Paterson, President

Jim Paterson, Vice President

Toni Crichton and John Williams, Co-Treasurers

Linda Jenson and Ronald Smith, Co-Secretaries

Curtis Green

Jim Ryan

Jan Simon

Jerald Simon

Ron Smith

Wendy Wolf


Robert Thies


The Thies Consort


Saagar Asnani

Rod Raynovich

Tom Van Huss

Mike Wheeler

The South Bay Chamber Music Society is a nonprofit corporation founded in 1963 by renowned violinist Ruth Breytspraak to promote the appreciation of great music in the South Bay. Our aim is to present the highest quality chamber music performances featuring the finest musicians in Southern California.

For the major part of our funding, we rely on the generous donations of individuals. As our organization is run entirely by volunteers, the majority of proceeds go to support the musicians’ honorariums. If you would like to contribute, please click here.

The concerts are also made possible in part by the City of Los Angeles Cultural Affairs Department, by the County of Los Angeles Arts Commission, by the Colburn Foundation, and by the City of Rolling Hills. Our corporate sponsors include Boeing and the Williams Companies, Inc.