SAKURA Cello Quintet Kicks off 2021-2022 Season

SAKURA Cello Quintet

September 24, 2021 at 8:00 PM PDT – Los Angeles Harbor College

September 26, 2021 at 3:00 PM PDT – Pacific Unitarian Church

SAKURA Cello Quintet
SAKURA Cello Quintet
Stella Cho, Michael Kaufman, Benjamin Lash, Peter Myers, and Ben Solomonow; celli

Orlando Gibbons: Silver Swan

John Dowland: M. George Whitehead his Almand

John Dowland: The Earle of Essex Galliard

Carlo Gesualdo: Moro, Lasso, al mio duolo

Manuel de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance (arr. Peter Myers)

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise (arr. Peter Myers)

Johannes Brahms: Scherzo from FAE sonata (arr. Michael Kaufman)

Antonin Dvořák: Silent Woods (arr. Michael Kaufman)

Leonard Bernstein: “Somewhere” and “Mambo” from West Side Story (arr. Simon Parkin)

Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo, Op. 117/1 (arr. Peter Myers)

Chick Corea: Spain (arr. Peter Myers)

Download program notes by Christina Kim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.